The Executive Committee is elected every three years at the Society's Annual General meeting, usually held during the Society's annual conference. The voluntary Executive Committee form the Society's Board of Trustees, and work together to promote and support professional, scholarly work in design history. The Executive Committee invites and welcomes those interested in becoming more involved with the Society to consider joining the Executive Committee. Queries of interest can directed to the current Chair of the Society.

Chair Jeremy Aynsley

Chair of the Editorial Board Penny Sparke

Treasurer Leah Armstrong

Membership and Outreach Officer Sabrina Rahman

Communications Officers Zara Arshad and Josie Kane

Teaching & Learning Officer and Essay Prize Officer Maya Oppenheimer

Research Grants Officer Harriet Atkinson

Conference Liaison Officer Portia Ungley